One of Those Days

You know how you have those days in your life that stand out more than others? You remember every detail, every motion, every smell. This blog started in my mind on one of those days.

I woke up on a beautiful Sunday morning as part of an extended work trip to San Francisco and decided that I would walk the Golden Gate Bridge. Check one off my bucket list. But first? Breakfast.

By virtue of coincidence, I was staying in the Embarcadero, not too far from The Plant Cafe. Go there. You will love it. I don’t know whether it was the jug of water, french pressed coffee, delicious fruit, tofu scramble, roasted potatoes or gorgeous view, but to me it was pure magic.

I mean, seriously. Frozen in time.

And then I walked. 17 miles I walked. Worth every step. Check one off the bucket list! Next?

[*note: old school iphone photos. sometimes you have to make do.]

This entry was posted in Great Restaurants, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One of Those Days

  1. Jessica Downey says:

    YUUUUUUMMMMMMMM!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

